On 9:33:00 PM with No comments

Telangana State Profile - Telangana Districts -Telangana History: Telangana state was formed on 2nd June 2014 with Hyderabad as its capital. There are ten districts in Telangana now. Geographically, it is a part of Deccan plateau. The total area of the state is 114,840 square kilometers. There are 17 Lok sabha constituencies and 119 assembly constituencies.

There are presently ten districts in Telangana state. There are proposals to increase the number of districts to twenty four. The ten districts are Adilabad, Hyderabad, Karimnagar, Khammam, Mahaboobnagar, Medak, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Rangareddy and Warangal.

You May Also Read:
Aarogyasri Health Card in Telangana Driver cum Owner Scheme
How to Apply New Voter ID Card How to apply Shaadi Mubarak Scheme
telangana assara pensions scheme Telangana Floral Festival

Godavari, Krishna, and various other rivers flow in Telangana state. River Godavari flows through Adilabad, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Warangal and Khammam districts. River Krishna flows through Mahaboobnagar and Nalgonda districts. Tungabhadra flows on the southern outskirts of Mahbubnagar district and meets Krishna River. Other rivers that flow through the state are Bheema, Dundubhi, Pranahitha, Paleru, Kagna, Manjeera and Musi rivers.

Telangana state is well developed industrially with various industries in and around Hyderabad. Cement industries are found in Telangana districts such as Tandur in Rangareddy district,Miryalaguda in Nalgonda district etc. Patancheru area in Medak district is also well developed industrially. There is the paper industry in Sirpur, a thermal power center in Kothagudem etc. 7th longest national highway, NH no. 44 passes through Adilabad, Nizamabad, Medak Rangareddy,Hyderabad and Mahboobnagar districts in Telangana.

Telangana State Profile - Telangana Districts -Telangana History

Telangana region existed from ancient Stone Age. Historians found many pieces of evidence in Vemulapalli, Eturi Nagaram, Basara, Bodh, Haaliya, Kathur, Veltur, Pochampadu etc. The information related to Telangana is also mentioned in various books related Buddhism. Rich Telangana history came to light in many archeological escalations in the state.Telangana was part of Hyderabad state till 1948 and was made a part of India on 17 September 1948. In 1956, the Telugu speaking areas and the state of Andhra were combined and the first linguistic state Andhra Pradesh was formed. Separate Telangana movement was at its peak during 1969 in the leadership of Marri Chennareddy. In 2011, K Chandrasekhara Rao formed

Telangana Rashtra Samithi party with the agenda of separate Telangana state. Student and employee unions actively participated in the movement. On 30th July 2013 Congress Working Committee made a resolution for separate Telangana state and it was approved on 3 rd October 2014. Parliament approved the separate Telangana state bill and it was formed on 2nd June 2014.

Telangana was formed as the 29th state of India. Residual Andhra Pradesh will also have Hyderabad as their capital for ten years from the formation of Telangana state. Major cities of the state are Hyderabad, Warangal, Karimnagar, Medak, Ramagundam etc.

List of  Telangana Districts

AdilabadHyderabad Karimnagar
Khammam Mahaboobnagar Medak
Nalgonda Nizamabad Rangareddy

Get Free Govt Job Updates On Your Email

E-Mail ID:

Note :Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your Email
« Prev Post
Next Post »

SarkariNaukri,Govt Jobs India,Software,Bank Jobs,Freshers Jobs-Govt.Jobs 2017,PSC Jobs,TeachingJobs,Railway Jobs SSC,UPSC,IBPS vacancy.